Home / Uncategorized / Buhari Fires 8 NNPC Group Executive Directors

Buhari Fires 8 NNPC Group Executive Directors

NNPC-REFINERYTwenty-four hours after the Federal Government replaced the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, it announced the sacking of all the eight executive directors of the corporation.

This was confirmed by the Group General Manager, Group Public Affairs Division, NNPC, Mr. Ohi Alegbe, in a statement on Wednesday night in Abuja.

Alegbe said in the statement:

“The Federal Government has approved the retirement of all eight group executive directors of the NNPC with immediate effect.

“The affected group executive directors are Mr. Bernard Otti, GED, Finance and Accounts; Dr. Timothy Okon, acting GED, Exploration and Production, who also doubled as the Coordinator, Corporate Planning & Strategy; Mr. Adebayo Ibirogba, Engineering and Technology; Dr. David Ige, Gas and Power; Ms. Aisha Abdurrahman, Commercial and Investment; Dr. Dan Efebo, Corporate Services; Mr. Ian Udoh, Refining & Petrochemicals; and Dr. Attahiru Yusuf, Business Development.”

The statement noted that the new Group Managing Director of the NNPC, Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, personally conveyed the Federal Government’s decision to the GEDs.

No replacements were named, but four new group executive director positions has reportedly been created and some names are already being considered by President Muhammadu Buhari to fill them.





About Peace

Peace is a wife and mother who reports and analyses global trends from the perspective of a Deeva; in the hope of invoking a thought process that will lead to a positive change.

Check Also

77-Year-Old South African Author Karel Schoeman Commits Suicide

South African novelist Karel Schoeman committed suicide aged 77, local media said today Tuesday, with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: